Cloning Repo - Fossil Extension

Discussions about the development of Fuel
jharris
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Aug 2015 11:26

Cloning Repo - Fossil Extension

Postby jharris » 27 Aug 2015 03:10

It seems that in version 2.0 when cloning a repo the .fossil extension is added twice after selecting the repo folder and setting a filename.

Example Of Path In Repository Textbox:
filename should be: C:\repos\myproject\myproject.fossil
filename ends up as: C:\repos\myproject\myproject.fossil.fossil

Windows 10
Fuel 2.0.0 ( I'm pretty sure 2.0.3 does the same )

Best Regards,
J Harris

Kostas
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Jul 2015 14:33

Re: Cloning Repo - Fossil Extension

Postby Kostas » 27 Aug 2015 08:55

Thanks for the report.

This issue has already been addressed in trunk.
The fix will be included in the next build.

Kostas

jharris
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Aug 2015 11:26

Re: Cloning Repo - Fossil Extension

Postby jharris » 27 Aug 2015 10:55

Hi Kostas,

I guess it would be best to report any issues through the Fossil ticket system. To be honest I didn't even think about it.

Best Regards,
J. Harris


Return to “Fuel Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest